Hall of Fame inductees

Eleven new members of Saint Peter Public School's Hall of Fame were inducted during a breakfast ceremony at the SPHS commons area on July 2, during the All-School Reunion celebration.

The ceremony honored those from the induction classes OF 2020 and 2022, as the 2020 ceremony had to be postponed to this year due to the pandemic. SPHS Principal Annette Engeldinger and Saint Peter Superintendent Bill Gronseth provided welcoming statements for the ceremony and took turns introducing the 11 newest members of the SPPS Hall of Fame. Those inductees includes:

LeRoy Pankratz (Class of 1959)
Bob Genelin (Class of 1963)
Dr. Samuel Carlson (Class of 1964)
Robert Bruns (Class of 1970)
Carl Aanonsen (Faculty)
Ed Rundell (Faculty/AD)

Robert Gran (Class of 1952)
Jon Nesvig (Class of 1961)
Winthrop "Windy" Block (Class of 1963)
Gary Pehrson (Class of 1966)
Dr. Jeff Olson (Faculty/Administration)

Shown here are: front row (l to r) Bev Aanonsen (Carl Aanonsen's wife); Kathleen Gornacke and Carol DeMars (Robert Gran's sisters); Windy Block, Bob Genelin, Ed Rundell; back row, Lee Aanonsen (Carl Aanonsen's son); Dr. Jeff Olson, Judy Bruns (Robert Bruns' wife), Christopher Pankratz (LeRoy Pankratz's son) and Susan Pankratz (LeRoy Pankratz's wife); Sally Pehrson (Gary Pehrson's wife), and Barbara Carlson (Dr. Samuel Carlson's wife). Jon Nesvig was also part of the induction class.