Elks Scholarship winners

Three Saint Peter High School seniors (Mathias Anderson Garcia, Raina Roemhildt, and Najma Jamac) were honored recently as scholarship winners through the Mankato Elks Lodge #225.

Each of the three SPHS students received $1,000 Most Valuable Student Scholarships from the Mankato Elks Lodge. Anderson Garcia will also receive at least $4,000 from the Elks National Association and will compete for up to $50,000 on the national level, while Roemhildt also received a $2,000 scholarship from the Minnesota State Elks Assocation.

Future plans for the three SPHS Elks Scholarship winners includes:

  • Anderson Garcia plans to attend the University of Wisconsin (Madison) and major in mechanical engineering. 
  • Roemhildt will attend the University of Washington (Seattle) with an undeclared engineering major. 
  • Jamac will attend the University of Minnesota (Twin Cities) and major in aerospace engineering with a minor in math.
Congrats to all three Saints on this well-deserved honor!